h="1" alt="" /> 16 Beaver Group -- Platform Page

 

 
   

16 beaver group

                             
       

16Beaver

about
the space + people.

contact
Questions? Email us.

subscribe
Subscribe to our mailing lists.

directions to
the 16Beaver st. location


16 Beaver Street
4th Floor
New York, NY 10004

   

Mailing Lists

articles
journalisms
Journalisms -- The Occupation of Wall Street -- Fragments On, From, Inside, Before, Through -- 09.23.11

events calendar

openings, rallies, screenings.

 

 

 

Ongoing

upcoming
Wednesday -- 3.26.14 -- Commons Beyond Capitalism -- Week 17

Tuesday -- 3.18.14 -- Barter Networks and Barter Relationships -- Week 16

Wednesday -- 3.12.14 -- Territories in Resistance -- Week 15

Wednesday -- 3.5.14 -- Barter / Solidarity Economies -- Week 14

Friday -- 01.17.14 -- Endnotes 3 -- Gender, Race, Class and other
Misfortunes -- A discussion

Monday -- 12.16.13 - Communization -- Week 13

Monday -- 12.02.13 -- I know that money is a material object like others, but still . . . -- Week 12

Sunday/Monday -- 11.24/25.13 -- The City / The University -- For Sale or For All -- Week 11

Monday -- 11.18.13 -- Money Needed to Abolish Itself -- Week 10

Friday/Monday -- 11.08 /11.11.13 -- The Knowledge Commons, The Undercommons, The Tumult

Monday -- 11.04.13 -- Notes on the Urban Common(s) with David Harvey

Monday -- 10.28.13 -- They Say Privatize, We Say Common(s) -- Week 7

Monday -- 10.21.13 -- Logics of Enclosure and Prospects for an Urban Common(s) -- Week 6

Wednesday -- 10.16.13 -- Political Animals -- Conversation with Vinciane Despret

Monday -- 10.14.13 -- Petition, Solidarity Action and Common(s) Course --Week 5

Friday -- 10.11.13 -- From Eviction Defense to Reclaiming a Common(s) City -- Barcelona, Berlin, New York, and Beyond

Monday -- 10.07.13 -- Discussion of Anitra Nelson's Life without Money -- Week 4


Sunday Night -- 10.06.13 -- For Love or Money -- Conversation with Michael Hardt

Monday -- 09.30.13 -- Weekly Meeting -- Commoning the City & Withdrawing from the Community of Money -- Week 3

Monday -- 09.23.13 -- Field Trip -- Marshall Sahlins at CUNY Graduate Center -- Common(s) Course -- Week 2

   

Projects

seminars
A Common(s) Course: Commoning the City & Withdrawing from the Community of Money

Welcome to the New Paradigm or
Crisis of Everything Everywhere

Jan. 7-15, 2012

Beyond Good and Evil Commons
Aug. 18-20, 2011

Something Becomes Visible

Connective Mutations

Continental Drift

film/discussion
programs

US Social Forum

Signs of Change

How Occupation Works

c.cartography links
   
spaces, artist groups
   collectives, network



   



seoul & gwangju
   
Between us

london
   
C of the Willing

baltimore
   
Patriot
   counter-campus

sydney
   
There Goes the
   Neighborhood


denmark
   
Divided States

mit
   
Teach-In

singapore

    Home Fronts


mass mOca

   The Interventionists

vilnius
    24/7

weimar/leipzig
   
Get rid of yourself

vienna
   
inscribing the    temporal

venice
   
Intorno



radioactive

operationhow

lunchtime summit

     
     
       
    e-Xplo