As a part of the counter/cartography project organized in collaboration with c.cred, we have listed below a rough list of some groups and collaboratives that we know of, it is a rough list, if you have other suggestions, please write to us at cartography (at) 16beavergroup.org, we would like to have as much information as possible, to see the email describing the counter-cartography project, please click here


Some Coordinates -- Collectives, Collaboratives, Organizations, Spaces, Platforms in Different Cities


Sarai
(Delhi, India) - http://www.sarai.net/
Open Circle
(Bombay, India) - http://www.opencirclearts.org/
Ruangrupa
(Jakarta, Indonesia) -http://www.ruangrupa.org/
Taring Padi
(Yogjakarta, Indonesia) - nkw
Big Sky Mind
( Quezon City, Philippines) - http://www.bigskymind.org/
Project 304
(Bangkok, Thailand) - http://www.geocities.com/SoHo/Square/5334/
Videotage
(Hong Kong, China) -http://www.videotage.org.hk/
AIT
(Tokyo, Japan) - http://www.a-i-t.net/
The Artists Village
(Singapore) -http://come.to/theartistsvillage
Spacekraft
(KL, Malaysia) - http://www.spacekraft.net/
Platform Artists Group
(Melbourne, Australia) - http://www.platform.org.au/
Urban Art Group (Melbourne, Australia) -- http://click here
Can Masdeu (Barcelona, Spain) - http://www.canmasdeu.net/
Universidad Nomada
(Madrid, Spain) - http://www.universidadnomada.net/
oginoknauss (Florence, Italy) - http://www.oginoknauss.org/
intorno (Venice, Italy) - http://www.16beavergroup.org/intorno
S.A.L.E. (Venice, Italy) - http://www.saledocks.org
Multiplicity (Milan, Italy) - http://www.multiplicity.it/
Stalker (Rome, Italy) - http://www.stalkerlab.it/
gruppo A12
(Genova + Milan, Italy) - gruppoa12/ + parole.aporee.org
Radio Arte Mobile
(Italy) - http://www.radioartemobile.it
Space Hijackers
(England) - http://www.spacehijackers.co.uk/
Micropolitics Research Group
(London, England) - http://micropolitics.wordpress.com/
Eveleigh & Evans (London, England) - http://www.eveleighandevans.com
c.cred (London, England) - http://www.ccred.org
The London Particular (London, Engalnd) - http://www.thelondonparticular.org/
Littoral
(East Lancashire , England) - http://www.littoral.org.uk/index.htm
CONSTANT (Brussels, Belgium)- http://www.constantvzw.com/
Free / Slow University of Warsaw (Warsaw, Poland) - http://www.wuw2009.pl/
IRWIN (Ljubljana, Slovenia) - http://www.nskstate.com/irwin
Chto Delat
(Moscow/St. Petersburg) - http://www.chtodelat.org/
Radical Education Collective
(Ljubjana, Slovenia) - http://radical.temp.si/
DINAMO (Budapest, Hungary) - http://www.dinamo.hu/
L'Association Multitudes
(Paris, France) - http://multitudes.samizdat.net/
Love and Devotion
(Stockholm, Sweden) - http://www.loveanddevotion.org/project.html
United Net-works (Stokholm, Sweden) - http://www.unitednet-works.org/
Mediamatic
(Amsterdam, Netherlands) -- http://www.mediamatic.net/
Waag Society (Amsterdam, Netherlands) - http://www.waag.org:8080/waagsite/
CFU
(Copenhagen, Denmark) - http://www.copenhagenfreeuniversity.dk/
Ydre Nørrebro Kultur Bureau
(Copenhagen, Denmark)- http://www.ynkb.dk/
RUM 46 (Aarhus, Denmark) - http://www.rum46.dk/
Bik Van der Pol
(Rotterdam, Netherlands) - http://www.bikvanderpol.net/
V2 (Rotterdam, Netherlands) - http://www.V2.nl/
NSK (Slovenia) - http://www.nskstate.com/ + research paper on NSK
bootlab
(Berlin, Germany) - http://bootlab.org/
General Public (Berlin Germany) - http://www.generalpublic.de/
Shleuser (Weimar, Germany) - http://www.schleuser.net/
Ligna (Hamburg, Germany) - NKW
Program Angels
(Munich, Germany) - http://www.programangels.org/
European Institute for Progressive Cultural Policies (Vienna, Austria) - http://eipcp.net/
WochenKlausur (Vienna, Austria) - http://wochenklausur.at/
Rain Artists' Initiatives Network
(International) - http://www.r-a-i-n.net/
Res do Chao (Rio, Brazil) - NKW
TRAM (BA, Argentina) - http://proyectotrama.org/
SuperFlex (Copenhagen, Denmark) - http://ww.superflex.dk/index.shtml
Viva Laura Pérez (Tucumán, Argentina)- NKW
Colectivo Situaciones
(Argentina) - http://www.situaciones.org/
Grupo de arte callejero (BA, Argentina) - http://gacgrupo.tripod.com.ar/
Asociación Madres de Plaza de Mayo - (BA, Argentina) http://www.madres.org/
ARCCO
- Artist Run Centers & Collectives of of Ontario (Ontario, Canada) - http://www.arcco.ca/
Western Front
(Vancouver, Canada) -- http://www.front.bc.ca/
ForceField
(Providence, Rhode Island) - http://www.fortthunder.org/music/ff/index.html
Ultra-Red (Los Angeles, CA)-- http://www.ultrared.org/
Center for Land Use Interpretation (LA, CA + Troy. NY) - http://www.clui.org/
Beta Level
(Los Angeles, CA) -- http://www.betalevel.com/
c-level
(Los Angeles, CA) - http://www.c-level.cc/
JAP(Los Angeles, CA) - http://www.journalofaestheticsandprotest.org/
Kill Radio (Los Angeles, CA)- http://www.killradio.org/
Deaf Leopard (Los Angeles, CA/Portland, Oregon) - http://www.deafleopard.com
Flor y Canto Centro Communitario (Los Angeles) - http://www.florycanto.org
The October Surprise
(Los Angeles, CA) - http://theoctobersurprise.org
IDP Editions
(Los Angeles, CA) - http://www.idpeditions.org
Gemeinwesen
(Los Angeles, CA) - http://www.gemeinwesen.org
It Can Change
(San Francisco, California) - http://www.itcanchange.com
City Repair (Portland Oregan) - http://www.cityrepair.org/
Peripheral Produce
(Portland, Oregon) - http://www.rodeofilmco.com/peripheralproduce/#upcoming
Charm Bracelet (Portland, Oregon) - http://www.charmbracelet.org
Collective Jyrk (Portland, Oregon) - link no longer works (10/05)
Rasbullito Collective (Portland, Oregon)
Alphabet Dress (Portland, Oregon)
O2 Collective (Ashland, Oregon) - http://www.o2collective.org/
Basekamp (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) - http://www.basekamp.com
NINE (NYC, NY) http://www.0009.ORG/menu.html
Not An Alternative (Brooklyn, NY) http://notanalternative.net/
Free103point9 (NYC, NY) - http://www.screwmusicforever.com/free103/freemenu.html
PaperRad (New York State) - http://www.paperrad.org
Beige (New York State) - http://www.beigerecords.com
Union Docs (Brooklyn, NY) - http://www.uniondocs.org/
Glowlab (Brooklyn, NY) - http://www.glowlab.com/
ABC No Rio
(NYC, NY) - http://www.abcnorio.org/
Wooster Collective
(NYC, NY) - http://www.woostercollective.com
Next Question
(Pittsburgh, Pennsylvannia) - http://www.nextquestion.org
Jefferson Presents... (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) - http://www.geocities.com/jeffersonpresents
Counter Productive Industries (Chicago, IL)- http://www.counterproductiveindustries.com/tour
Temporary Services (Chicago, IL) - http://www.temporaryservices.org/
Mess Hall (Chicago, IL) - http://www.messhall.org/
In the Field
(Chicago, IL) - http://www.inthefield.info/
Lucky Pierre (Chicago, IL) - http://www.luckypierre.org/
Arab Image Foundation
(Beirut, Lebanon) -- http://www.fai.org.lb/

Artists Network of Refuse & Resist - http://www.artistsnetwork.org/
The Atlas Group - http://www.theatlasgroup.org/
Billionaire For Bush - http://billionairesforbush.com/index.php
Big Hope - http://www.bighope.hu/index.html
Book Mobile Project
- http://www.mobilivre.org/
c.cred - http://www.ccred.org/
calc (casqueiro atlantico laboratorio cultural) - http://www.calcaxy.com/
Cabinet - http://www.cabinetmagazine.org/
Center for Tactical Magic - http://www.tacticalmagic.org/
Critical Art Ensemble - http://www.critical-art.net/
The Culture & Conflict Group - NKW (No Known Website)
Cittadellarte - http://www.cittadellarte.it/
Delete.tv - http://www.delete.tv/
DSLR - http://www.dslrwest.org/
Electronic Civil Disobedience - http://www.thing.net/~rdom/ecd/ecd.html
e-Xplo - http://www.e-Xplo.de
Fuse Magazine- http://www.fusemagazine.org/
Homeland Security Cultural Bureau (HSCB)
- http://www.hscb.org
Instant Coffee http://www.instantcoffee.org/index.html
Intorno - http://www.16beavergroup.org/intorno
Journal of Aesthetics and Protest (JAP) - http://www.journalofaestheticsandprotest.org/
Lesbian to the Rescue (LTTR) - http://www.lttr.org/
My Dad's Strip Club - http://www.mydadsstripclub.com/
neuroTransmitter (NT) - http://www.neurotransmitter.fm/
Nomads & Residents - http://www.nomadsresidents.org/
NYC Surveillance Camera Players - http://www.notbored.org/the-scp.html
oginoknauss - http://www.oginoknauss.org/
Reclaim the Streets (NYC) - http://reclaimthestreetsnyc.tao.ca/
Red76 Arts Group - http://www.red76.com
RepoHistory - http://www.repohistory.org
Reverend Billy - http://www.revbilliy.com
RNC Not Welcome - http://www.rncnotwelcome.org/
sparwasser hq - http://www.sparwasserhq.de/
Surveillance Camera Players -http://www.notbored.org/the-scp.html
spurse - http://www.spurse.org/
Viva Laura Pérez - NKW
Visible Collective -
http://www.disappearedinamerica.org/

Bureau of Inverse Technology - http://www.bureauit.org/
Institute for Applied Autonomy (IAA) - http://www.appliedautonomy.com/
Center for Urban Pedagogy - CUP - http://www.anothercupdevelopment.org
Bureau De Etudes - http://bureaudetudes.free.fr/
N55 - http://www.n55.dk/
Rotor - http://www.rotorrr.org
Urban exploration ring - http://E.webring.com/hub?ring=draining
Dark Passage - http://www.darkpassage.com/

Ars Subterranea - http://www.creativepreservation.org/

Artificial Paradises
Bilboard Liberation Front - http://www.billboardliberation.com/
Biotic Baking Brigade http://www.bioticbakingbrigade.org/

Camel - http://www.thewatercarriers.org/
Carbon Defense League
- http://www.carbondefense.org/
Conglomco - http://www.conglomco.org/
Crimethinc - http://www.crimethinc.com/
Critical Art Ensemble - http://www.critical-art.net/
Electronic Civil Disobedience - http://www.thing.net/~rdom/ecd/ecd.html
etoy - http://etoy.com
Irational - http://www.irational.org/
Hactivist Tactical Media Network - http://www.hactivist.com/
Las Agencias - http://www.sindominio.net/fiambrera/web-agencias/
Park Fiction - http://www.parkfiction.org/
Luther Blissett - http://www.lutherblissett.net/
Macrolab - http://makrolab.ljudmila.org/
Precarias a la Deriva -
http://www.sindominio.net/karakola/precarias.htm
Re-Code - http://www.re-code.com/
rtMark - http://www.rtmark.com/
Shleuser - http://www.schleuser.net/
subRosa - http://www.cyberfeminism.net/
The Yes Men - http://www.theyesmen.org/
Yo Mango - http://www.yomango.org/

Blind Painters
Crevice
The Centre for Metahuman Exploration
D-I-N-A Digital Is Not Analog
Experimental Interaction Unit
Guerrilla Girls
_HACTIVIST.COM
Incomplete Dislocations
Micz Flor

Mongrel

MTAA

PAVU
Plastique Kinetic Worms
sine::apsis experiments
Survival Research Lab
Symbiosis
xurban


(A few) Digital Platforms, Societies, Interventions:
Faces -- http://faces-l.net/
Desk.org --
http://www.desk.org/
Mediamatic --
http://www.mediamatic.net/
Public Netbase -
http://www.t0.or.at
turbulence - http://www.turbulence.org/
Cypres - (Avignon): http://www.cypres.asso.fr
V2 - http://www.V2.nl/
Institute for Distributed Creativity - http://distributedcreativity.org/
Blast - http://www.blast.org/
Moscow WWWArt Centre 1995-1997- http://www.cs.msu.su/wwwart/
Ljubljana Digital Media Lab- http://www.ljudmila.org
Republic Art - http://www.republicart.net/
Rhizome -
http://www.rhizome.org
The Thing- http://bbs.thing.net
Transform - http://transform.eipcp.net/
Verybusy -
http://www.verybusy.org
Laudanum - http://www.laudanum.net
Artnetweb - http://www.artnetweb.com
WAAG Society - http://www.waag.org

Friendly Books, (E)Zines & Journals + Online + News + Blogs
Autonomedia - http://www.autonomedia.org/
AREA - http://www.areachicago.com/
Book Mobile Project
- http://www.mobilivre.org/
Lesbian to the Rescue (LTTR) - NKW
JAP - http://www.journalofaestheticsandprotest.org/
L'Association Multitudes - http://multitudes.samizdat.net/
Infiltration
- http://www.infiltration.org/
Cabinet - http://www.cabinetmagazine.org/
Fuse Magazine- http://www.fusemagazine.org/
Lumpen -
http://www.lumpen.com/
Nettime Mailing Lists - http://www.nettime.org/
border=Ø location=YES -http://www.makeworlds.org/
Interactivist Info Exchange - http://info.interactivist.net/
Online Anarchist Community -
http://www.infoshop.org
Anarchist News Service
-http://www.ainfos.ca/
Independent Media Center - http://www.indymedia.org/
Thing.net - http://thing.net
Discrodia - http://www.discordia.us/
Americas - http://www.americas.org/
Contrast - http://www.contrast.org/
Republic Art - http://www.republicart.net/
Autonomedia + Interactivist.net -http://slash.autonomedia.org/
Crime of War -http://www.crimesofwar.org/

A few more Spaces and Repetitions

Waag Society for Old and New Media -- http://www.waag.org:8080/waagsite/
Autonomous Cultural Center (Weimar)
- http://www.acc-weimar.de/
Eastern Edge - http://www.easternedge.ca/
Mess Hall -
http://messhall.org
sparwasserhq
- http://www.sparwasserhq.de/
Ydre Nørrebro Kultur Bureau - http://www.ynkb.dk/
beta level- http://www.betalevel.com/

 

Stolen-Remixed-Amended Alphabetical List of
Art Journals / Magazine / Publishers / Ezines / Listserv

A

Adbusters/Culture Jammers
Afterimage Đ The Journal of Media Arts and Cultural Criticism - http://www.vsw.org/afterimage/index.html
AllMaple
Archee, revue d'art
Alt-X
Archis - http://www.archis.org/
Ark Đ The Finnish Architectural Review - http://www.safa.fi/ark
Arkitektur Đ Byggnad, interišr, plan, landskap -http://www.arkitektur.se
ArtByte
Art Cult
Art Asia Pacific -http://www.artasiapacific.com
Artforum - http://www.artforum.com
Art in America - http://www.artinamericamagazine.com
Art Issues - http://www.artissuespress.com
Art Jonction Le Journal - http://www.art-jonction.com
Art Metropole
Art Monthly - http://www.artmonthly.co.uk

ARTnews
Art Papers - http://www.artpapers.org

Art Press
Artes - Tidskrift fšr litteratur, konst och musik - http://www.artes.se

Artexte
Arttu!- http://www.viah.fi/julkaisut/arttu

Atlas Magazine

B

Balkon
- http://www.balkon.hu
Bang - http://www.bang.a.se
Billedkunst - http://www.billedkunst.no
Bitch
BlackFlash
Boiler: contemporary aesthetics and cultural (r)evolutions
Bookstorming: Contemporary art publications, editions and artist's book
Bomb
Broken Pencil
Bust

C
Ctheory
Cabinet Magazine - http://www.cabinetmagazine.org

Canadian Art Magazine
Circa - http://www.recirca.com

Coretext
Creative Disturbance

CRUMB: Curatorial Resource for Upstart Media Bliss
Cultronix
Culture Machine: the electronic journal
Camera Austria International - http://www.camera-austria.at

CV Photo - http://www.cvphoto.ca

D
dichtung digital
Decibel Dragon
Design is Kinky
Disinformation
Documents sur l'art - http://www.leconsortium.com/revues.html
Domus - Architecture/Design/Art/Communication - http://www.domusweb.it

Drunken Boat

E
e-flux
Eikon - Internationale Zeitschrift fŸr Photographie & Medienkunst - http://www.eikon.or.at

Enculturation
Espace
Estonian Art - http://www.einst.ee/Ea

Everything
Exposure Art Magazine
Eye

F
Flash Art - http://www.flashartonline.com
Frieze - http://www.frieze.com
Form - http://www.svenskform.se
Fourth Door Review - http://www.fourthdoor.co.uk
Fuse

G
Geekgirl
Glūnta - http://www.glanta.org

Globe E: Journal of Contemporary Art

H
Hjūrnstorm - http://www.tvs.se/hjaernstorm
Horizon Zero
Hysterics
Hvedekorn http://www.hvedekorn.dk


I, J, K, L
Imago - http://www.fotofo.sk

increase and diffusion
Instant Coffee Saturday Edition
Internationale Situationniste
iola
Journal of Contemporary Art
Kaliber 10000
Kiss Machine
Konstnūren - http://www.kro.se/konstnaren

Konstperspektiv - http://www.konstperspektiv.nu
Kunst-Bulletin - http://www.kunstbulletin.ch
Kvinnovetenskaplig tidskrift - http://www.kvt.se
Lab 71
Linkdup
Leonardo
Lumpen - http://www.lumpen.com/

M, N, O, P
Massage
Magazine Electronique du CIAC
Media Channel
Mediamatic
Memegarden
MERGE
Metropolis M -
http://www.metropolism.com
Net Art News
Net.Art Review
nettime
NKA - Journal of Contemporary African Art -
http://www.einaudi.cornell.edu/NKA
Neural Online
New Art Examiner
Nordic Art Review / NU-E
Paletten - http://www.natverkstan.net/paletten
Parachute -
http://www.parachute.ca
Parkett -
 http://www.parkettart.com
pHreak
Pixel Surgeon
PostMedia
Postmodern Culture

Purple - http://www.purple.fr

00-TAL, Tidskrift om litteratur och konst - http://www.00tal.com
Ord & Bild - http://www.tidskriftenOrdoBild.se


Q, ReST, ... , Z
Random Exibart
Sculpture - http://www.sculpture.org

Shift On-Line
SITE -  http://www.sitemagazine.net
Sleazenation" - http://www.sleazenation.com
Stare
Studija - Visual Arts Magazine http://www.studija.lv

Switch
TAM Monitor
Tate International Arts and Culture - http://www.tate.org.uk/magazine

Telepolis
the Thing
THREE.OH
THIS
Trans - art.cultures.media - http://www.echonyc.com/~TRANS

Transition - An International Review - http://www.TransitionMagazine.com
Utne Reader
Variant
Ventilate
Wired magazine
Zingmagazine - A curatorial crossing - http://www.zingmagazine.com


 

A Network

16Beaver Group
16 Beaver Street
Fifth Floor
New York, NY 10004
212.480.2093